GSoC Mid terms over, openSUSE Asia Summit to come soon..

Google Summer of Code 2014 reached its mid term last week and I am proud to announce that all of the students from openSUSE have successfully passed their mid term evaluations πŸ™‚

In other news, the openSUSE Project will be holding its first openSUSE Summit in mid-october. It is an exciting news, and anyone who is willing to contribute can do so.

On a personal front, the last 2 weeks have been very laid back and I need to improve on my management skills, lets see.

PS : Writing regular blog posts, is leading me to a place where I dont know what else can I share, maybe a few ideas can help.

3 thoughts on “GSoC Mid terms over, openSUSE Asia Summit to come soon..

  1. > Writing regular blog posts, is leading me to a place where I dont know what else can I share

    Maintain a work diary (may be in google calendar or so). Record all your work there and share the work once in two-three days. There may be even scripts to automate it. When I was spending a lot of time in FOSS, that is what helped me. You can see http://www.gnome.org/~michael for inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

